Which team had a memorable slam dunk that broke the mold in 1993?

In a 1993 matchup with the Chicago Bulls, New Jersey Nets forward Chris Morris left a spider web effect on the backboard in New Jersey with a two-handed jam. Tate George dumped a pretty no-look pass off to Morris and he hammered it home with authority. The crowd heard the glass shatter and they loved it.

Who won the 1993 slam dunk contest?

Harold Miner was a standout in 1993, winning the contest with a reverse power dunk, reaching between his legs and down to his feet in mid-air before sending the ball down. In 1994 and 1997 respectively, Isaiah Rider and Kobe Bryant won the contest.

Who got robbed at the dunk contest?

Pacers’ Cassius Stanley thought he got ‘robbed’ in Slam Dunk Contest, Twitter agrees. When Cassius Stanley threw down a dunk between his legs while extending his forehead above the rim, a group of All-Stars on the sideline agreed: That’s a 50. Stanley had planned it first for that reason.

Who was the first person to shatter a backboard with a dunk?

On November 13, 1979, in the middle of a game at the Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Philadelphia 76ers center Darryl Dawkins leaps over Kansas City Kings forward Bill Robinzine and slam-dunks the basketball, shattering the fiberglass backboard.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What city has the most basketball courts?

Who won 2020 dunk competition?

WINNER: Derrick Jones Jr.

Who is the best dunker of all time?

Here are the 10 best dunkers of all time.

  • 9 – Jason Richardson. …
  • 8 – Blake Griffin.
  • 6 – LeBron James. …
  • 5 – Julius Erving. …
  • 4 – Kobe Bryant. …
  • 3 – Michael Jordan. …
  • 2 – Dominique Wilkins. …
  • 1 – Vince Carter.

Has Gordon won a dunk contest?

Orlando Magic forward Aaron Gordon should have one NBA slam dunk contest trophy. Perhaps two. But at least one. He has none.

What is Aaron Gordon vertical?

Aaron Gordon’s vertical jump is 39 inches as it was measured in the video above during the 2014 NBA Draft Combine. Of course, he’s gotten bigger over the years and it is possible that he’s gotten stronger as well with his jump since his biggest dunk competitions happened in 2016 and 2020.

Is Aaron Gordon the best dunker ever?

in a sudden death dunk-off – the Orlando Magic forward will now be recognized by many as the league’s greatest dunker of all time. Gordon became the first player in the history of the competition to receive five consecutive perfect scores – all of which came before the jam over Fall, which the judges gave a 47.

Did Michael Jordan break a backboard?

Michael Jordan dunked so hard during a Nike exhibition game in Trieste that the backboard was completely broken. The signed jersey and shoes (including one of the tiny shards of glass in the sole of the left shoe) that Michael Jordan wore during the famous Shattered Backboard game were later auctioned.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How tall is the average basketball player?

Who broke the first basketball goal?

69 years ago Thursday, Chuck Connors of the Boston Celtics shattered the first backboard in NBA history with a dunk in warmups before a game.

Who broke the most NBA backboards?

If you’re a backboard, there are three guys you should avoid at all costs: Jerome Lane, Shaquille O’Neal, and Darryl Dawkins. Lane destroyed one at Pittsburgh. Shaq brought the house down multiple instances in his time on the Orlando Magic.

Who won 2021 dunk contest?

Anfernee Simons won the 2021 Slam Dunk Contest in a showdown against Obi Toppin in the final round. Simons utilized his crazy bounce and long arms to pull off some creative dunks, and his final dunk found him almost kissing the front of the rim on his way to the win.

Is Slam Dunk coming back?

Slam Dunk, the popular ’90s basketball anime series, is set to return next year with a brand new movie. The film will be directed and written by series and manga creator Takehiko Inoue.

Who won the 2021 All-Star Slam Dunk Contest?

NBA All-Star Game 2021: Portland Trail Blazers’ Anfernee Simons wins AT&T Slam Dunk Contest. For the first time in the All-Star Slam Dunk contest history, a player from the Portland Trail Blazers was crowned the champion.