What states do not have a NBA basketball team?

Those being: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

Is there a NBA team in every state?

Out of 50 states, only 21 states plus the capital – Washington D.C. – have an NBA team. California, New York, Florida and Texas have more than one team. Toronto Raptors is from Canada but compete in the NBA. The rest 29 states do not have a team. There are 30 teams in total in the NBA.

What cities dont have NBA teams?

Here are the 10 largest markets in the United States without an NBA team:

  • Hartford & New Haven. Per Nielsen, Hartford & New Haven (Conn.) is the 33rd-largest designated market area in the United States. …
  • Kansas City. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images) …
  • San Diego. …
  • Nashville. …
  • Raleigh-Durham. …
  • Baltimore. …
  • Pittsburgh. …
  • St.

Does Florida have a NBA team?

Florida has teams in all of the major league sports — National Football League, Major League Baseball, National Basketball Association, National Hockey League, and Major League Soccer.

Professional major league teams.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What happens when an NBA coach is fired?
Club Orlando Magic
Sport Basketball
League NBA
Venue Amway Center
Championships (Years)

Does Illinois have a NBA team?

A: California, with four NBA teams. 3.

NBA Teams By State.

State Name NBA Team(s)
Illinois Chicago Bulls
Indiana Indiana Pacers
Louisiana New Orleans Pelicans
Massachusetts Boston Celtics

What is the largest city without an NBA team?

The largest city without a NBA team is San Diego. It is the eighth biggest city in the US. However, the San Diego market is the 28th largest, smaller than non-NBA markets Tampa Bay (11), Seattle (14), St. Louis (21), Pittsburgh (23), Raleigh-Durham (24) and Baltimore (26).

Does Vegas have a basketball team?

Las Vegas already has a professional basketball team in the Las Vegas Aces, who just recently were knocked out of the WNBA playoffs by the Phoenix Mercury. … Other ABA teams in Vegas were before their time, we think now is the time to bring men’s professional basketball to fans in Las Vegas.”

What city needs a basketball team?

These 15 Cities Deserve an NBA Expansion Team

  1. Mexico City. Mexico City might be an NBA city one day.
  2. San Diego. The Clippers played in San Diego before they moved up the coast to Los Angeles. …
  3. Austin, Texas. Austin, Texas. …
  4. Jacksonville, Fla. …
  5. Columbus, Ohio. …
  6. Seattle. …
  7. Norfolk/Virginia Beach, Va. …
  8. Las Vegas. …

Does Missouri have an NBA team?

Missouri NBA Team

The Kansas City Kings, a NBA group, left town for Sacramento in 1985. … Missouri is the eighteenth most crowded state in the nation, home to the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals and the St. Louis Cardinals and Blues.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What is Villanova basketball coach salary?

Does Denver Colorado have an NBA team?

Denver Nuggets, American professional basketball team based in Denver that plays in the Western Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). Originally known as the Denver Rockets, the team was one of the founding franchises of the American Basketball Association (ABA) in 1967.

Does Tampa have a basketball team?

The Tampa Bay Titans are an American professional basketball team based in Tampa, Florida.

Does Phoenix Arizona have an NBA team?

The Phoenix Suns are an American professional basketball team based in Phoenix, Arizona. They compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA), as a member of the league’s Western Conference Pacific Division.

Phoenix Suns
Website www.nba.com/suns
Association Icon Statement City

How many NBA teams are in Texas?

If basketball is more your thing, you’re in luck as Texas has three NBA teams — the Dallas Mavericks, Houston Rockets and San Antonio Spurs – plus three G League Teams (the Texas Legends, Austin Spurs and Rio Grande Valley Vipers).

What NBA teams are in California?

The division consists of five teams, the Golden State Warriors, the Los Angeles Clippers, the Los Angeles Lakers, the Phoenix Suns and the Sacramento Kings. All teams, except the Suns, are based in California.


Team Los Angeles Lakers
City Los Angeles, California
Joined Year 1970
From Western Division