Question: Who won 2008 2009 NBA championship?

Who won the 2008 2009 NBA championship?

In the 2010 season, one challenger after another tried to knock the Los Angeles Lakers off their NBA throne. But in the end, the Lakers reigned supreme once again, winning their 16th NBA championship in a drive that culminated with an NBA Finals triumph over the arch-rival Boston Celtics, led by Finals MVP Kobe Bryant.

Did LeBron make the playoffs in 2009?

The season saw LeBron James win the MVP award for the second straight year.

2009–10 Cleveland Cavaliers season
Place Division: 1st (Central) Conference: 1st (Eastern)
Playoff finish Conference Semifinals (Lost to Celtics 2–4)
Stats at
Local media

Who won 2007 NBA championship?

The Lakers swept the Nets, four games to none, to win the franchise’s 14th NBA championship and third consecutive NBA championship.

Who won NBA championship in 2011?

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the National Basketball Association’s (NBA) 2010–11 season. The Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat in six games to win their first NBA championship.

Who won the 2013 NBA Finals?

Heat hold off Spurs, win 2nd straight NBA title

LeBron James had 37 points and 12 rebounds and the Miami Heat repeated as champions with a 95-88 victory over the San Antonio Spurs in Game 7 of the NBA Finals on Thursday night.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How is Kobe Bryant a hero?

Who Won NBA Finals 2006?

LeBron James and Shaquille O’Neal paired up on the Cavs in 2009-10. Through the first seven seasons of his career, LeBron James transformed the Cavaliers into one of the best teams in the league.