Frequent question: Who is the goat female basketball player?

The “Vote for the GOAT” platform was part of the WNBA’s celebration of its landmark 25th season. Taurasi was announced as the greatest player in WNBA history today prior to Game 1 of the WNBA Finals 2021 presented by YouTube TV at Footprint Center in Phoenix.

Who is the goat WNBA player?

Taurasi is more than deserving with a long list of accolades that back her case as the greatest player in league history. Taurasi’s name is all over the WNBA record books as the league’s all-time leader in points, field goals made and 3-pointers made in both the regular season and playoffs.

Who is the greatest female basketball player?

Diana Taurasi

Her first All-WNBA honor was in 2004, her rookie season. Her most recent came 16 years later in 2020. Taurasi has the highest offensive win share total, by orders of magnitude. She tops the list with 60.49; in second is Sue Bird, with 42.06.

Is Candace Parker the best WNBA player ever?

Candace Parker — 28/30 (93%)

In 2008, Parker became the first player to win the Rookie of the Year and MVP awards in the same season. She is also the second player ever to dunk in a WNBA game. Parker, a six-time WNBA All-Star, led the league in rebounds three times and won the 2020 Defensive Player of the Year award.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What city has the most basketball courts?

Who is the best WNBA player right now?

No statistics are currently available for the selected filters.

1 Betnijah Laney 66.7
2 Aerial Powers 100
3 Arike Ogunbowale 50.0
4 Brittney Griner 80.0

Who is Diana Taurasi wife?

Diana Taurasi and her wife, Penny Taylor, welcome their second child early Saturday morning, just hours after Taurasi carried the Phoenix Mercury to a spot in the WNBA Finals.

Who is the Michael Jordan of the WNBA?

Diana Lorena Taurasi (born June 11, 1982) is an American professional basketball player for the Phoenix Mercury of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA).

Who has the most WNBA MVPs?

In the 25 years of the WNBA, only five players have won multiple Finals MVP awards. Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Famer Cynthia Cooper has the most to her name with four, all earned as a member of the Houston Comets’ championship squad that won four-consecutive WNBA titles from 1997 to 2000.

Who has won the most WNBA?

Three teams in the Minnesota Lynx, Houston Comets and Seattle Storm have won the most titles, combining for nearly half of the WNBA’s 25 championships.

Which WNBA franchise has won most championships?

Teams Minnesota Lynx
Finals appearances 6
Championships 4
Years won 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017

Which WNBA player has the most rings?

Moore has won four WNBA championships (2011, 2013, 2015, and 2017), a WNBA Most Valuable Player Award (2014), a WNBA Finals MVP Award (2013), three WNBA All-Star Game MVPs (2015, 2017, and 2018), two Olympic gold medals (2012 and 2016), a WNBA Scoring Title (2014), and the WNBA Rookie of the Year Award (2011).

IT\'S FUNNING:  How do you play defense in basketball without fouling?

Who is the best defender in the WNBA?

Stats 101

Player DEF RTG
1 Alyssa Thomas 68.5
2 Jonquel Jones 88.4
3 Jasmine Thomas 88.8
4 Brionna Jones 90.0