Frequent question: Did JR Smith win a dunk contest?

Did Josh Smith win a dunk contest?

Atlanta Hawks (2004–2013)

Smith was selected by the Atlanta Hawks with the 17th overall pick in the 2004 NBA draft. He won the NBA Slam Dunk Contest his rookie year during the 2005 NBA All-Star Weekend.

Did Derrick Jones Jr win the dunk contest?

The judges reportedly had an agreement in place to give Gordon a 48 to tie him with Jones Jr., but one judge flipped the script to give Jones the win.

Who won the dunk contest 3 times?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest champions

Nate Robinson is the only player to win the event three times.

Who won Dunk Contest 2017?

At the 2017 Verizon Slam Dunk Contest on All-Star Saturday Night in New Orleans, Glenn Robinson III had the Smoothie King Center glowing with an array of awe-inspiring slams and became the first Pacers player since Fred Jones to be crowned Slam Dunk Champion. After a head-to-head showdown with Derrick Jones Jr.

How many dunk contests was Jordan in?

More videos on YouTube

IT\'S FUNNING:  Where are the best basketball players from?

Beyond the more prestigious honors such as being a six-time NBA champion and five-time league MVP, he has a pair of Slam Dunk Contest awards to his name. Jordan participated in the event three times in his career but won in his final two appearances in 1987 and 1988.

Who won the dunk contest 2021?

Anfernee Simons won the 2021 Slam Dunk Contest in a showdown against Obi Toppin in the final round. Simons utilized his crazy bounce and long arms to pull off some creative dunks, and his final dunk found him almost kissing the front of the rim on his way to the win.

Who won the dunking contest 2020?

WINNER: Derrick Jones Jr.

Did Aaron Gordon win dunk contest?

Aaron Gordon has been close to perfection in slam dunk contest but no wins to show for it. … Though he has more 50-point, perfect score dunks (eight) than any player in NBA history – more than Michael Jordan, more than Zach LaVine – Gordon stands alone as the league’s best dunker without a crown.

Who won the All Star dunk Contest?

Blazers’ Anfernee Simons wins abbreviated slam dunk contest at NBA All-Star Game. Portland’s Anfernee Simons brought innovation to the All-Star slam dunk contest. Indiana’s Cassius Stanley displayed acrobatics with his 46-inch vertical.

Did Michael Jordan win the dunk contest?

While Robinson is the only NBA player to win the competition three times, there are five men who have been victorious twice: Dominique Wilkins (1985 and 1990), Michael Jordan (1987 and 1988), Harold Miner (1993 and 1995), Jason Richardson (2002 and 2003) and Zack LaVine (2015 and 2016).

IT\'S FUNNING:  Your question: What is the most expensive SB Dunk?

Who has the most 50 point dunks?

Michael Jordan and Zach LaVine lead with with seven 50s. LaVine is the only player to got five 50s in the same contest (2016). Jordan, Josh Smith, Jason Richardson, Spud Webb, Vince Carter and Aaron Gordon have made three perfect 50 in the same contest.

Who has won the most 3 point contests?

Who has the most 3-Point Contest wins? Both Larry Bird (1986-88) and Craig Hodges (1990-92) are three-time winners. Bird and Hodges each won their three titles consecutively, combining to win six of the first seven 3-point contests.

Who won 2018 dunk contest?

MIKE PRADA: Donovan Mitchell won the 2018 Slam Dunk Contest, but judging from our Slack channel, a bunch of y’all feel like others were robbed. Complaints ranged from “Even I can jump over Kevin Hart” to “Cool, he did a dunk some other dude did way better 18 years ago.”

Who won the 2014 dunk contest?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest 2019: Results, highlights from Hamidou Diallo’s win. A series of highlight-reel slams gave Oklahoma City Thunder guard Hamidou Diallo the title of NBA Slam Dunk Contest champion Saturday night. Diallo jumped over Quavo in the final round to edge Dennis Smith Jr. 88-85.