Your question: How many times did Zach LaVine win the slam dunk contest?

A two-time Slam Dunk Contest champion, he was named an NBA All-Star in 2021.

Has Zach LaVine ever won a dunk contest?

A win would be historic since LaVine is a two-time dunk contest winner. No player has won both of the highlight contests. LaVine considered trying to do that in one All-Star weekend, which never even was attempted.

Who won the dunk contest 3 times?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest champions

Nate Robinson is the only player to win the event three times.

Who has won the dunk contest twice?

While Robinson is the only NBA player to win the competition three times, there are five men who have been victorious twice: Dominique Wilkins (1985 and 1990), Michael Jordan (1987 and 1988), Harold Miner (1993 and 1995), Jason Richardson (2002 and 2003) and Zack LaVine (2015 and 2016).

Who had the best Slam Dunk Contest performance?

KryptoNate vs Superman (2009) Nate Robinson holds the record for Slam Dunk Contest won, three, all against giants and absolute top of the category. In 2009 he faced “Superman” Dwight Howard, who decided to support him for the final dunk. Red cape with S for Dwight, green suit for Nate: the rest is history.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Question: Has Clyde Drexler ever won a dunk contest?

Who won the 2005 dunk contest?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest past winners

Year Winner Team
2005 Josh Smith Hawks
2004 Fred Jones Pacers
2003 Jason Richardson Warriors
2002 Jason Richardson Warriors

Who won the 1992 dunk contest?

Winner of the 1992 Foot Locker Slam Fest

and Mike Powell. Conley is the father of current NBA player Mike Conley Jr. Both athletes were successful in track and field as Powell was a two-time world champion and record holder in the long jump, and Conley was an Olympic gold medalist in the triple jump.

Was the 2011 dunk contest rigged?

The judges rigged it with inflated scores for Griffin to surpass DeMar DeRozan to secure his spot in the finals.

Who won the dunk contest 2021?

Anfernee Simons won the 2021 Slam Dunk Contest in a showdown against Obi Toppin in the final round. Simons utilized his crazy bounce and long arms to pull off some creative dunks, and his final dunk found him almost kissing the front of the rim on his way to the win.

Who has won the most 3 point contests?

Who has the most 3-Point Contest wins? Both Larry Bird (1986-88) and Craig Hodges (1990-92) are three-time winners. Bird and Hodges each won their three titles consecutively, combining to win six of the first seven 3-point contests.

Who won 2020 dunk competition?

WINNER: Derrick Jones Jr.

How many centers have won the dunk contest?

Only three players have ever won the event as full-time power forwards or centers, and it hasn’t happened since Blake Griffin in 2011. One of those winners was Dwight Howard, who is a legendary athlete and future Hall of Famer, and Larry Nance Sr. is the only other winner, more than 25 years ago.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How is FIBA basketball different from NBA?

How many times did Aaron Gordon win dunk contest?

Orlando Magic forward Aaron Gordon should have one NBA slam dunk contest trophy. Perhaps two. But at least one. He has none.

Who has the best windmill dunk?

1. Vince Carter’s 360 Windmill Dunk, 2000. Vince Carter’s top dunk of the night came as his first at the 2000 event.

What is the height of Nate Robinson?

Brief history: Hawks legend Dominique Wilkins combined his power and athleticism to create an iconic dunk that has stood the test of time. But while Wilkins is the unquestioned pioneer, Vince Carter built on the move and his 360 windmill might be the most famous variation.