Question: What does PDT mean in basketball?

Point Differential is the numerical gap between points scored and points allowed. Wins in close games tend not to reflect a team’s true skill.

What is the abbreviation PDT mean?

Acronym. Definition. PDT. Pacific Daylight Time (GMT-0700)

What does PD and PA mean in basketball?

In your league standings, you’ll notice that there are columns for Points For (PF) and Points Against (PA). These point totals are only tracked for your league’s regular season.

Is California in PDT time?

California Is in the Pacific Time Zone

California uses Pacific Standard Time (PST) during standard time and Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) during Daylight Saving Time (DST). California shares its time zone and DST schedule with bordering states Oregon and Nevada.

Is PDT the same as est?

View the PDT to EST conversion below. Pacific Daylight Time is 3 hours behind Eastern Standard Time.

Eastern Standard Time.

PDT EST
05:00 PM in PDT is 08:00 PM in EST
06:00 PM in PDT is 09:00 PM in EST
07:00 PM in PDT is 10:00 PM in EST
08:00 PM in PDT is 11:00 PM in EST
IT\'S FUNNING:  What's the sixth man in basketball?

What is PF and PA?

Errol, PF stands for Points For. It is determined by adding up the total amount of points your team scores each week. PA stands for Points Against.

What does PS mean in basketball?

Pt: Points per game. Ps: Position.

What is PF and PA in fantasy basketball?

In fantasy football, PF stands for “Points For”. It is the amount of total points your fantasy team has scored throughout the fantasy season. Another abbreviation you may come across in your league standings is “PA”.

Is California 4 hours behind?

California is in the Pacific Time Zone in the United States of America (USA). US Pacific Standard Time (PST) is 8 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT-8 ).

What is PDT vs PST?

PDT or PST? Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) is a North American time zone in use from the second Sunday in March to the first Sunday in November during Daylight Saving Time (DST). Pacific Standard Time (PST) is used during the remainder of the year.

What does 3pm PDT mean?

PDT timing

PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) is one of the well-known names of UTC-7 time zone which is 7h. behind of UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). … It’s used as a DST (summer daylight saving time). During the winter, PST – Pacific Standard Time(UTC-8) is in use.

Is New York est?

The state of New York uses the Eastern Time Zone (UTC-05:00) with daylight saving time (UTC-04:00). … Therefore, if a program airs at 7:00 PM Eastern Time, the network will usually advertise it by saying “Tonight at 7, 6 Central”, or just “Tonight at 7”.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Who is ambidextrous in NBA?

Is EST 3 hours ahead of PDT?

Compare Eastern Time vs Pacific Time

When planning a call between Eastern Time and Pacific Time, you need to consider time difference between these time zones. ET is 3 hours ahead of PT.