Has anyone won the dunk contest and three point contest?

All-Star Weekend: Anfernee Simons wins Dunk Contest; Curry takes 3-point crown. Anfernee Simons took the 2021 Dunk Contest crown on Sunday, the first Portland Trail Blazer to ever win the contest. Simons beat out the Knicks’ Obi Toppin, and Indiana Pacers guard Cassius Stanley finished third.

Has anyone won the 3 point contest and dunk contest?

Nate Robinson won the 2010 contest on February 13 in Dallas, becoming the first 3-time Slam Dunk champion. Robinson took on Shannon Brown of the Los Angeles Lakers, Gerald Wallace of the Charlotte Bobcats, and DeMar DeRozan of the Toronto Raptors.

Who won the dunk contest 3 times?

Nate Robinson has won the most NBA Slam Dunk Contests in history, the former point guard claiming victory in the event on no fewer than three occasions.

Who has won the most 3-Point Contest NBA?

Who has the most 3-Point Contest wins? Both Larry Bird (1986-88) and Craig Hodges (1990-92) are three-time winners. Bird and Hodges each won their three titles consecutively, combining to win six of the first seven 3-point contests.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How much sand do you need for a basketball base?

Has a white person ever won the dunk contest?

It wasn’t the best or most exciting by any means, but it gave us the most surprising and different winner, with rookie Brent Barry taking home the trophy. The fun fact is that he is the first and only white player ever to win the dunk contest (apologies to Blake Griffin and Zach LaVine).

How many dunk contests was Jordan in?

More videos on YouTube

Beyond the more prestigious honors such as being a six-time NBA champion and five-time league MVP, he has a pair of Slam Dunk Contest awards to his name. Jordan participated in the event three times in his career but won in his final two appearances in 1987 and 1988.

Who just won the dunk contest?

Portland Trail Blazers guard Anfernee Simons on Sunday was crowned the NBA Slam Dunk Contest winner, narrowly beating New York Knicks rookie Obi Toppin. Simons and Toppin moved onto the final round after Indiana Pacers rookie Cassius Stanley was eliminated following his first two dunks of the contest.

Was the 2011 dunk contest rigged?

The judges rigged it with inflated scores for Griffin to surpass DeMar DeRozan to secure his spot in the finals.

How many times did Stephen Curry won 3-Point Contest?

Curry has taken part in NBA All-Star Weekend in nine of his previous 11 campaigns, including the Three-Point Contest six times (2010, 2013-16, 2019).

Stephen Curry Wins 2021 MTN DEW Three-Point Contest.

Warriors Three-Point Contest Winner
Year Player(s)
2021 Stephen Curry
IT\'S FUNNING:  Question: How many wheelchair basketball players are there?

Who won 2021 3pt contest?

Stephen Curry Wins 2021 NBA 3 Point Contest: Scores, Highlights and Reaction. Golden State Warriors superstar Stephen Curry won the 3-Point Contest at Sunday’s All-Star festivities because, well, duh. Of course he did.

Has anyone ever had a perfect 3-Point Contest?

Curry set a 3-Point Contest record with 31 points in the opening round and matched up against Utah Jazz guard Mike Conley Jr. and Boston Celtics forward Jayson Tatum in the final round. Curry edged Conley by a single point, 28-27, by converting the final money ball of the contest. Tatum scored 17 in the final round.

Who was the first white man to dunk?

Bob Kurland, the First Player to Dunk, Was a Pioneer for Big Men.

Was Ray Allen a good dunker?

Ray Allen is and always was one of the best shooters in the NBA but he was also one underrated dunker in his early days. He even competed in the (pretty awful) 97 dunk contest – the one where Darvin Ham was robbed and Kobe won. … Let’s take a look back at Jesus’ hops with the top 10 dunks of his career.

Who is the greatest dunker of all time?

This is why it’s important to look back through the lens of history and attempt to fairly and accurately rank the top 10 dunkers in NBA history.

  • Zach LaVine.
  • Jason Richardson.
  • LeBron James.
  • Blake Griffin.
  • Shawn Kemp.
  • Dominique Wilkins.
  • Julius Erving.
  • Michael Jordan.