Best answer: Which team has won the most WNBA titles?

Who is the current WNBA champion?

Besides achieving many championship trophies, Candace Parker had conquered two WNBA rings in her career in Basketball which is a big achievement in her life. But, she is constantly trying her level best to acquire the third one.

Who has the most rings in WNBA history?

Three teams in the Minnesota Lynx, Houston Comets and Seattle Storm have won the most titles, combining for nearly half of the WNBA’s 25 championships.

Which WNBA franchise has won most championships?

Teams Minnesota Lynx
Finals appearances 6
Championships 4
Years won 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017

Which WNBA team has never won a championship?

The New York Liberty have the most Finals appearances (4) without winning a championship. The Minnesota Lynx are the 6th team to win multiple championships (following Houston, Los Angeles, Detroit, Phoenix and Seattle, respectively).

Who is the tallest WNBA player?

Margo Dydek

Personal information
Listed height 7 ft 2 in (2.18 m)
Listed weight 223 lb (101 kg)
Career information
WNBA draft 1998 / Round: 1 / Pick: 1st overall

Who won WNBA Finals 2021?

CHICAGO SKY WIN 2021 WNBA CHAMPIONSHIP! Hometown heroines Candace Parker and Allie Quigley fittingly led the way and Courtney Vandersloot nearly posted her second triple-double of this postseason as the Chicago Sky defeated the Phoenix Mercury in Game 4 of the 2021 WNBA Finals.

IT\'S FUNNING:  What determines 2nd half possession in basketball?

How old is Sue?

In the 25 years of the WNBA, only five players have won multiple Finals MVP awards. Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Famer Cynthia Cooper has the most to her name with four, all earned as a member of the Houston Comets’ championship squad that won four-consecutive WNBA titles from 1997 to 2000.

How many WNBA championships has Sue Bird won?

Drafted to the Seattle Storm in 2002, Bird has led the team to four WNBA championships. She also holds four World Championship gold medals, as well as one bronze, and is now a five-time Olympic gold medalist.